常见问题

您好!我们能帮助您吗?

一般问题

什么是 SenzeBand 和 Memorie? 它们将能怎样帮助我?

 

SenzeBand和Memorie是一套训练脑部的解决方案。定期而持续的使用SenzeBand和Memorie的宗旨是为了提升您的认知能力。当您通过使用软件训练您的这些认知功能,您应当同时佩戴SenzeBand以便追踪在游戏中脑力的消耗以及观察训练的进展。

 

Neeuro 如何帮助患有大脑功能衰退疾病的患者例如失智症或阿尔兹海默氏症患者?

 

一般来说,当患者开始向医生寻求咨询的时候,通常已经超过了能够介入治疗的早期病发阶段。我们深信提早预防和早期发现病症是重要关键。虽然我们不能完全治愈失智症或阿尔兹海默氏症患者,但是透过我们的方案能够提早发现病症并且延缓认知退化。

 

Neeuro 如何帮助孩童更迅速的发展他们的脑力?

 

我们的方案让孩童通过充满趣味性和吸引力的游戏发展他们的认知功能。由于这些认知能力例如专注力,记忆力,决策力,空间观念智力和反应力组成了孩童的智力,不间断的脑部训练能够加强这些功能,让孩童学习提高注意力,解决问题的能力和掌握学习语言的能力等等,从而提升孩童的学术表现。

 

训练多久的时间可以见效?

 

时间的长短因人而异。个人的能力以及能否持之以恒是关键,而用户是否正确的使用这些训练游戏也是另一个因素。一般上,至少需要通过15个小时的训练才能看见效果。

 

如何知道我自己/家人的认知能力有进步?

 

用户使用训练游戏的期间,Memorie能够追踪和提供进展报告,评估,以及分析数据。训练开始前用户必须完成一项能力评估,作为日后训练结束后的一个对照基准。此外,用户还能查看自己的每日,每星期,或者每月报告,从而得知自己认知能力的进展。

 

SenzeBand是否能安全使用?

 

SenseBand通过安全验证而且是非侵入性的产品。多年以来,医学研究领域一直广泛的利用着脑电波探测科技以便更深入的了解人类的大脑。SenzeBand单纯只是测量脑部活动和精神状态,并没有电流或者电磁被传送进入用户的脑部。SenzeBand 已经获得《美国联邦通信委员会》FCC, 《欧洲统一》CE, 《关于限制在电子电器设备中使用某些有害成分的指令》RoHS 以及《化学品注册、评估、许可和限制》REACH的国际认证。

 

适用于什么人?

 

我们希望这个方案能够广泛的被5岁以上的大众使用。尽管如此,就像运动不能完全保证您能避免患上心脏疾病(当然我们不希望它发生!),我们不能承诺用户使用我们的产品后可以完全治愈任何心智相关的健康问题或者完全防止认知能力的衰退。

 

如果您正打算为已经患有认知障碍或其他大脑疾病的家人购买我们的SenzeBand 和 Memorie, 我们建议您先咨询患者的主治医生。

 

SenzeBand 和 Memorie 的装置过程有哪些?

 

一旦收您到Neeuro配套,你可以观看这段视频,了解如何连接SenzeBand至Memorie并且使用它们:点击观看视频。

了解更多详情,请按照以下步骤进行设置:

第一步:从苹果或小米的应用商店App Store, 或者Google应用商店PlayStore下载Memorie应用程序。目前,Memorie只适用于苹果和安卓系统的平板电脑和手机(安卓系统- 三星 Galaxy Tab4, Note 10.1 和以上/ 任何使用安卓操作系统 OS Lollipop 5.0 和以上的安卓设备;

苹果平板电脑– iPad Gen 3, iPad Mini, iPad Air 和以上,还有iPhone 5 和以上, 使用苹果操作系统iOS8 和以上的平板电脑和手机)

第二步:确定蓝牙功能已开启。苹果操作系统iOS和安卓操作系统的电子产品,请点击设置>蓝牙

第三步:按压SenzeBand上的开关钮。绿灯亮起表示已经开启。红灯表示SenzeBand电力不足需要充电。

第四步:打开Memorie应用程序然后选择注册或登入账号。进入应用程序后,点击设定>设备>添加设备,根据指示连接您的SenzeBand。更多有关首次启动SenzeBand或从普通账号提升至付费用户账号的资讯,请点击这里

第五步:擦拭干净您的额头和SenzeBand上的传感器。建议使用不具酒精成分的湿纸巾。

第六步:把SenzeBand放置在您的额头上,确保那些传感器贴在您的眉毛以上大约一寸的地方。把传感器贴得太高将导致读取不准确或传送不稳定。

第七步:调整双耳后面的参考传感器以确保它们固定在耳后。

 

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Frontal View

正面图- 确保SenzeBand的带子固定在眉毛以上一寸左右的地方

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Side View

侧面图- 确保两个参考传感器完全固定的接触到耳后的皮肤

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Top View

俯视图- 确保前面四个传感器完全固定的接触到额头的皮肤

第八步:为了确保您的装置连接状况良好,在Memorie程序里点击进入设定>设备然后调整SenzeBand直到程序上的四个指示灯全部显示绿色,这表示SenzeBand上的传感器正在准确的读取和传送您的脑电波。请享受使用SenzeBand的乐趣!

 

我能从哪里下载Memorie的程序?

 

您可以通过以下的链接下载Memorie程序:

平板电脑用户

Apple 苹果系统
Android 安卓系统

 

手机用户
Apple 苹果系统

Android 安卓系统 或  Xiaomi App Store 小米应用商店

如果您选择手动搜索,请利用应用商店里的搜索引擎,输入“Neeuro Memorie”搜索程序

 

Neeuro 配套里包含了什么?

Neeuro配套里包含了以下:

1个Neeuro SenzeBand

1 个Micro-USB 充电电缆

1个 Memorie游戏的付费用户账号,可以进入使用所有的游戏

是否提供 SDK?

是的,我们有提供SDK,详情请联系客服或发电邮到 support@neeuro.com询问。

是否存取原始数据

是的,您可以利用SDK存取原始数据。我们对于您想存取原始数据的原因感到非常有兴趣,请联系客服或发电邮到support@neeuro.com询问。

SenzeBand

什么是SenzeBand 和 Memorie?它们将能怎样帮助我?

SenzeBand和Memorie是一套训练脑部的解决方案。定期而持续的使用SenzeBand和Memorie的宗旨是为了提升您的认知能力。当您通过使用软件训练您的这些认知功能,您应当同时佩戴SenzeBand以便追踪在游戏中脑力的消耗以及观察训练的进展。

SenzeBand 是否能安全使用?

SenzeBand通过安全验证而且是非侵入性的产品。多年以来,医学研究领域一直广泛的利用着脑电波探测科技以便更深入的了解人类的大脑。SenzeBand单纯只是测量脑部活动和精神状态,并没有电流或者电磁被传送进入用户的脑部。SenzeBand 已经获得《美国联邦通信委员会》FCC, 《欧洲统一》CE, 《关于限制在电子电器设备中使用某些有害成分的指令》RoHS 以及《化学品注册、评估、许可和限制》REACH的国际认证。

什么是脑电波它是如何运作?

脑电波,利用接触您的皮肤的电极传感器记录脑部的电流活动。这些电流活动被转换成某种模式显现,称之为脑电波。详情请点击这里

使用脑电波是否有科学依据?

是的,脑电波检测可以探测到脑部活动和诊断大脑或神经系统的问题。详情请点击这里

Neeuro配套里包含了什么?

Neeuro配套里包含了以下:

1个Neeuro SenzeBand

1 个Micro-USB 充电电缆

1个 Memorie游戏的付费用户账号,可以进入使用所有的游戏

SenzeBand的尺寸能否合适用于我的额头?

SenzeBand可以依据不同的尺寸调整。您可以调整横跨额头上的带子以便让双耳后面的参考传感器准确的坐落在耳根后方。请确保前方的四个传感器坐落在您的额头中央。SenzeBand的带子适用于20至24寸(51至61公分)的头围。

我能否和家人共用一个SenzeBand?或者每人必须拥有一个?

虽然您可以与家人共用一个SenzeBand,不过您将不能读取与追踪个人的表现分数。因此,该账户的数据分析将不可用。如果您想要追踪准确的个人表现进展的话,我们建议您添购额外的用户登入账号,如此一来您就能和家人共享一个SenzeBand。欲添购额外的用户登入账号请联系我们!

SenzeBand有什么颜色可供选择?

目前SenzeBand只有白色。如果您在颜色上有任何建议,欢迎联系我们!

SenzeBand如何连接上Memorie程序?

SenzeBand通过低耗电蓝牙4.0版本 连接Memorie程序。一旦收您到Neeuro配套,你可以观看这段视频,了解如何连接SenzeBand至Memorie并且使用它们:点击观看视频。

除了Memorie之外,我能否利用其他仪器或软件连接SenzeBand?

可以,技术上行得通。我们对于您的这个想法很感兴趣, 欢迎您联系客服或电邮到support@neeuro.com

Memorie

什么是Memorie程序?

Memorie是一个连接SenzeBand的使用程序。目前包含15个游戏(接下来会研发更多游戏!),目的在于训练不同的脑部认知功能,尤其是专注力,记忆力,认知变通能力,空间观念智力以及决策能力。Memorie将能提升您的智力表现,引导您进入生动的游戏进而达到您预期的效果。详情请点击这里

我能从哪里下载Memorie的程序?

您可以通过以下的链接下载Memorie程序

平板电脑用户

苹果系统 Apple

安卓系统 Android

手机用户

苹果系统 Apple

安卓系统 Android 或 小米应用商店 Xiaomi App Store

如果您选择手动搜索,请利用应用商店里的搜索引擎,输入“Neeuro Memorie”搜索程序

Memorie有什么语言版本?

Memorie目前有英文,简体中文,繁体中文,韩文及日文版本。

多长的使用频率才能见效?

根据现有的研究报告(例如2013年发表于Nature的文献),我们建议的游戏时间是每天至少15至20分钟,总训练时间至少15个小时才能评估效果。

 

能否选择多人游戏?

虽然目前我们只支援单人游戏,不过我们鼓励您和家人朋友一起玩这个游戏。

使用Memorie玩游戏时是否需要无线网络WiFi?

您能够在没有网络的情况下使用Memorie玩游戏,只不过在您连接上网络之前您的资料与分数将不会被传送更新。

基本的设备条件是?

支援低耗电蓝牙的大部分苹果和安卓系统设备都能使用。

适用于以下手机:

  • 苹果: iPhone 5 或以上, iOS 8或以上
  • 三星 S4 和 Note II或以上, 安卓操作系统OS Lollipop 5.0或以上
  • 小米 Mi 2或以上, 安卓操作系统OS Lollipop 5.0或以上

适用于以下平板电脑:

  • iPad 第三代, 第四代, iPad Mini, Mini 2, Mini 3, Air, Air 2或以上, iOS 8或以上
  • 三星 Galaxy Tab 4 和 Note 10.1或以上, 安卓操作系统OS Lollipop 5.0或以上

• 小米 Mi Pad或以上, 安卓操作系统OS Lollipop 5.0或以上

如何解读脑部分析数据?
在分析数据这个区段,您将看见脑力洞悉这个章节,里头最重要的特点是对于的精神状态的解读。这个解读告诉您一些情况,像是您是否正处于放松或专注的状态以及您的精神消耗量。   这个章节里的曲线图很容易理解。白线代表对于您当下的注意力,放松程度以及精神消耗量的即时解读。红线代表平均值。我们建议您读取红线的数值,因为它比白线更流畅,也更容易理解。   图一的红线值越高代表您更专注,以此类推,图二代表您更放松以及图三代表您的精神承担着更高的运作量(像是解决数学题或尝试理解老师说的话这些行为就需要更高的精神运作)。

脑部训练/认知能力的科学原理

什么是认知功能?

简单来说,认知功能是我们大脑主要的运作方式,从感官知觉(脸部的知觉),逻辑性和决策能力,到自我情绪管理。

认知功能为什么那么重要?

认知功能对于日常生活和运作起着重大的作用。如果生活中失去了五种感官知觉,或者患上失忆症记不起心爱的人的脸孔,那种感觉难以想象。认知能力在学术性质的工作中担当着尤其重要的角色,譬如说工作记忆和专注力对于数学这个领域是必需的。研究显示对于数学掌握得不好的学生也缺乏良好的工作记忆。

注重哪一些认知功能的训练?

目前这个阶段,我们谨提供注重于加强专注力,记忆力,逻辑思考,空间观念智力,以及认知变通能力的训练游戏。还有很多其他认知功能例如肌肉运动技能,语言掌握能力,预期判断能力,心智解读,自制能力以及自我情绪管理有待开发。

Neeuro的产品如何帮助训练这些认知功能?

脑部训练这个概念存在已久。Neeuro利用这个科学概念把它和游戏融合在一起以便让成人和小孩对于脑部训练更感兴趣,同时也能一贯的持续下去。增加趣味性也能减少用户的心理负担。此外,使用SenzeBand(通过脑电波传感器)而增强个人的认知功能这一点也能让用户得到切实的保证。

这项技术是否通过科学测试或验证?

这方面的研究一直在进行中,而在特定的条件下做出的实验也带来了肯定的结果。我们一直在进行自己的研究,也编辑了一份科学白皮书以及一部科学讲解动画影片上载到我们的官网www.neeuro.com

 

在某些研究中进行的脑部训练,因为训练的大脑功能过于广泛而且训练的时间过于短暂(数小时)所以或许不会有任何显著的效果。试想想,如果您一个月只到健身房几次,而且做的是间接性的运动,您大概不会看见任何运动成效。相同的,脑部训练必须是有目标性和持续性的进行才能见效。

个人隐私

我的个人资料是否得到保障?

是的,Neeuro非常重视您的隐私。 请点击这里阅读们的隐私权政策。

需要更多帮助吗?请在 这里 联系我们,我们会尽快回复您。

注册我们我们每月的时事通讯

您可以学习到更多关于大脑健康和收到独家折扣!

© 2017 NEEURO, PTE LTD

General Questions

What are the SenzeBand and Memorie and how will these help me?

The SenzeBand and Memorie are brain training solutions that work together. Regular use of the SenzeBand and Memorie aims to enhance your cognitive abilities. While you train these skills through the application, the SenzeBand device should be worn concurrently to track the brain effort expended while playing and monitor the progress of your training.

How will Neeuro be able to help people with deteriorating mental capabilities like Dementia or Alzhiemers’ patients?

Typically, by the time a person visits a doctor for diagnosis, it would have been too late for early intervention. We believe that preventive methods and early detection is of critical importance. While we can’t cure conditions like Dementia or Alzheimer’s, our solution could act as a tool for early detection and to slow down cognitive decline.

How will Neeuro help children to develop their mental capabilities at faster pace?

Our solution enables children to develop their cognitive functions through fun and engaging methods. As cognitive skills such as focus, memory, decision-making, visual-spatial skills and responsiveness serve as the basis of a child’s mental capabilities, continuous brain training to improve these functions could lead to better academic performance as the child learns skills for a higher attention span and how to respond better to problem solving and language, etc.

How long till I see the results?

The results differ from person to person. The intensity and consistency matters, and whether the games were being played properly is another factor. Typically, at least 15 hours of training is required before improvement can be seen.

How do I know that I am/my loved one is improving in a cognitive skill?

Memorie provides progress reports, assessments and analytics that can be tracked over the period the user plays the training games. The user will be tasked to take an assessment at the beginning of the training programme, and that sets a benchmark to compare the results before and after the brain training. Additionally, the daily, weekly and monthly reports of the individual cognitive skills can be viewed to track the incremental progress over time.

Is the SenzeBand safe to use?

The SenzeBand is certified safe to use and non-invasive. For years, brain-sensing technology has been safely used in medical and research institutions to better understand the human brain. The SenzeBand simply measures your brain activity and mental states, with no current or electromagnetic waves being sent into your brain. The Senzeband has been internationally certified with FCC, CE, RoHS and REACH.

Who is this suitable for?

We want a solution that is suitable for as wide an audience as possible, starting from 5 years onwards. However, just as physical exercise won’t guarantee you complete immunity from a heart attack (though we hope it’ll never happen!), we cannot claim that using our solutions can fully cure any mental health issue or spare you completely from cognitive decline.

If you’re hoping to get Neeuro’s SenzeBand and Memorie for someone who already has a cognitive-related ailment or a brain condition, we recommend that you consult your/their doctor first.

What are the set-up procedures of the SenzeBand and Memorie?

Once you have received your Neeuro Package, you can follow these steps to set-up and start playing:
Step 1: Download the Memorie application from the Apple or Xiaomi App Store or Google PlayStore. Currently, Memorie can only be downloaded on Apple and Android tablets and mobile devices (Android – Samsung Galaxy Tab4, Note 10.1 and higher / any Android device running Android OS Lollipop 5.0 and above, Apple tablets – iPad Gen 3, iPad Mini, iPad Air and higher, and iPhone 5 and higher, running on iOS8 and above).

Step 2: Ensure the Bluetooth function is enabled on your tablet device. For iOS and Android devices, go to Settings > Bluetooth.

Step 3: Press the power button to switch on the SenzeBand. A static green light indicates the SenzeBand is switched on. A red light indicates the SenzeBand is out of battery and needs to be charged.

Step 4: Open the Memorie application and create or login to your account. In the application, go to Settings > Device > Add Device and follow the instructions to connect to your SenzeBand. For more details on activating your SenzeBand for the first time and upgrading your Basic account to a Premium account, click here.

Step 5: Ensure that your forehead and sensors on the SenzeBand are wiped clean. It is recommended to use non-alcoholic wipes.

Step 6: Place the SenzeBand on your forehead, ensuring the sensors sit around an inch above your eyebrows. Placing the sensors too high above the forehead may result in inaccurate readings or unstable connection.

Step 7: Adjust the back reference sensors such that they are hooked securely behind both ears.

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Frontal View

Frontal View – Ensure the SenzeBand strip sits about one inch above the eyebrows.

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Side View

Side View – Ensure the two reference sensors touch the back part of the ear completely and securely.

Neeuro FAQ - SenzeBand Top View

Top View – Ensure the four front sensors touch the skin on the forehead firmly.

Step 8: To ensure that you are properly connected, under the Memorie application, go to Settings > Device and adjust the SenzeBand until all four indicators on the application turn green, indicating the sensors on the SenzeBand has a good signal in reading your brainwaves. Enjoy using your SenzeBand!

Where can I download the Memorie application?

The Memorie app can be downloaded from the following links:

Memorie for Tablets
Apple
Android
Memorie for Mobiles
Apple
Android or Xiaomi App Store

If you are doing a manual search of the app on the Apple App Store, Google PlayStore, or Xiaomi App Store key in “Neeuro Memorie” to search for the app.

What's included in the Neeuro Package?

The following are included in the Neeuro Package:

1 Neeuro SenzeBand
1 Micro-USB charging cable
1 Memorie game Premium Account loaded with access to all games.

Is there an available SDK?

Yes, there is an available SDK; please chat with us or send us an email at support@neeuro.com to find out more.

Can the raw data be accessed?

Yes, the raw data can be accessed using the SDK. We would love to find out more about how you want to use the raw data, please chat with us or send us an email at support@neeuro.com to find out more.

SenzeBand

What are the SenzeBand and Memorie and how will these help me?

The SenzeBand and Memorie are brain training solutions that work together. Regular use of the SenzeBand and Memorie aims to enhance your cognitive abilities. While you train these skills through the application, the SenzeBand device should be worn concurrently to track the brain effort expended while playing and monitor the progress of your training.

Is the SenzeBand safe to use?

The SenzeBand is certified safe-to-use and non-invasive. For years, brain-sensing technology has been safely used in medical and research institutions to better understand the human brain. The SenzeBand simply measures your brain activity and mental states, with no current or electromagnetic waves being sent into your brain. The Senzeband has been internationally certified with FCC, CE, RoHS and REACH.

What is EEG and how does it work?

Electroencephalogram, or EEG, records the brain’s electrical activity through the electrode sensors that make contact with your skin. This electrical activity is then translated into patterns, called brain waves. Read more here.

Is there any scientific basis for using EEG (electroencephalogram)?

Yes. EEG tests can be done to check brain activity and diagnose problems in the brain or in the nervous system. Read more here.

What’s included in the Neeuro Package?

Included in the Neeuro Package:

1 Neeuro SenzeBand
1 Micro-USB charging cable
1 Memorie game Premium Account loaded with access to all games

Will the SenzeBand be able to fit on my forehead?

The SenzeBand can be extended to different sizes. You can adjust it by pulling out the band that goes over your forehead until the reference sensors fit comfortably at the back of your ears. Make sure the electrode sensors are placed at the centre of your forehead. The SenzeBand fits head sizes with a circumference between 20 to 24 inches (51 to 61 cm).

Do I need one SenzeBand for each person in my family, or is this device shareable?

The SenzeBand is shareable, but there will be no individual scores for you to track. Thus, the analytics for that account will not be useful. This is not ideal if you want to track your individual performance accurately. We recommend that you consider adding an extra user login to have more than one person use it. Just leave us a message if you’re interested in getting an extra user login!

What colors does the SenzeBand come in?

We currently only have the SenzeBand in white. However, we would love to hear your feedback on colors you’d like to see in the future, so contact us to let us know!

How does the SenzeBand connect to Memorie?

The SenzeBand connects to Memorie via Bluetooth 4.0 LE (Low Energy).

Can I use the SenzeBand together with machines or software besides Memorie?

Yes, this is technically possible. We would love to hear from you to understand how you want to use the SenzeBand. Please feel free to chat with us or email us here.

Memorie

What is Memorie?

Memorie is a brain training application that should be used with the SenzeBand. It currently contains 15 games (there’ll be more to come!) designed to train different aspects of the brain’s cognitive functions, i.e. attention, memory, cognitive flexibility, visuospatial skill and decision-making. Memorie evaluates your performance, and guides you through the lively games to achieve your desired results. Read more here.

Where can I download the Memorie application?

The Memorie app can be downloaded from the following links:

Memorie for Tablets
Apple
Android
Memorie for Mobiles
Apple
Android or Xiaomi App Store

If you are doing a manual search of the app on the Apple App Store, Google PlayStore, or Xiaomi App Store, key in “Neeuro Memorie” to search for the app.

What other languages is Memorie available in?

Memorie is currently available in English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Korean and Japanese.

How often do I need to play the games to see an improvement?

Based on existing research such as the Nature publication [PDF] in 2013, we recommend play to be at least 15-20 minutes per day, with at least 15 hours of training before results should be measured.

Can I play the games in multiplayer mode?

Currently, our games are only available in single player mode, but we do encourage playing them together with your friends and family!

Do I need WiFi to play the games on Memorie?

While you can still play the games without any network connection, your data and scores may not be updated until you tap on a network or wifi.

Is there a minimum device requirement?

It can be used by most Apple iOS and Android devices that support BLE (Bluetooth Low Energy).

Mobile phone models such as:
• Apple: iPhone 5 and higher, iOS 8 and above.
• Samsung S4 and Note II and higher, running Android OS Lollipop 5.0 and above.
• XiaoMi Mi 2 and above, running Android OS Lollipop 5.0 and above.

Tablet models such as:
• iPad 3rd Gen, 4th Gen, iPad Mini, Mini 2, Mini 3, Air, Air 2 and higher, iOS 8 and higher.
• Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 and Note 10.1 and higher, running Android OS Lollipop 5.0 and above.
• XiaoMi Mi Pad and above, running Android OS Lollipop 5.0 and above.

How do I read the brain analytics?

In the Analytics section of Memorie, you will find a Know Your Mind section. The most important part of the Know Your Mind feature is its Mental State readings. The readings tell you whether you are relaxed, paying attention, and the amount of mental workload you currently have.

Understanding the graphs in this feature is relatively easy. The white line represents the real-time readings of your attention, relaxation, and mental workload levels. The red line represents the averaged readings. It is recommended to refer to the red line when interpreting your mental states as it represents a smoother version of the white lines and allows for easier interpretation.

The higher the red line goes, the more attention you are paying attention, the more relaxed you are and similarly, the more workload your mind is shouldering (tasks like doing a math problem or trying to interpret what your lecturer just said would require a higher mental workload).

Science of Brain Training / Cognitive Functions

What are cognitive functions?

Put simply, cognitive functions are the ways in which our brain operates. From sensory perception (your face senses), logic and decision making, all the way to emotional self – regulation.

Why are cognitive functions important?

Cognitive functions are important to how we operate and go about our daily lives. Imagine having to live without any of your five senses, or if you lost your ability to remember the faces of your loved ones. The need for cognitive abilities are amplified when it comes to academic work. For example, working memory and attention is needed for math. Research has shown that children with poor mathematic skills lack good working memory.

What cognitive functions do you focus on?

At this stage, we only provide training games for attention, memory, logic, spatial and cognitive flexibility. There are many other types, for example motor skills, language, anticipation, theory of mind, inhibition and emotional self – regulation.

How will Neeuro’s products help train these cognitive functions?

The concept of brain training has been around for a long time. Neeuro has merely used the scientific concepts and gamified them, making it easier for adult and children alike to be interested in training their brains and to do so consistently. By making it fun, it also makes it a less arduous part of their lives. Furthermore, the SenzeBand (utilizing brainwave sensors) can provide a tangible form of assurance that the user has indeed improved his/her cognitive abilities.

Is this scientifically tested/validated?

Research in this field is on-going and there have been positive results based on certain conditions. We are in the midst of doing our own studies and have compiled a scientific whitepaper and an animated science explainer video which can be found on our website, www.neeuro.com.

Training for only a few hours across a wide variety of brain functions like in some studies would probably not have any real-world benefits. Think of it this way; if you’re only going to the gym a couple of times per month and doing undirected exercises, you’re most likely not going to see any improvement. Similarly, brain training has to be targeted and consistently done.

Privacy

Is my personal data secured?

Yes. Neeuro takes your privacy very seriously. Our Privacy Policy can be found here.

Still need help? Please write to us here and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

© 2017 NEEURO, PTE LTD

Bitnami